How do I cancel?

You can do this from your profile page: 

  1. Log into your dashboard
  2. Go to your profile page by clicking on the little person icon in the top right
  3. Scroll down to the bottom
  4. Choose "Cancel your account" and follow the instructions on the screen

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel your account at any time before the end of the current billing period or free trial. Cancellation will take effect at the end of the billing period or trial you are currently in and you will still be able to use your Offline membership. We don't refund or credit for partially used billing periods. 

If you are an annual plan member, you have a grace period of 1 month after your payment to cancel and get a refund. We do not offer refunds for annual plans beyond that. 

Monthly plan members do not have a grace period and must cancel before the start of their next bill. 

Upon cancellation, you must pay any outstanding fees you may have accrued in the previous months. This usually includes but is not limited to extension fees and event ticket costs. 

If you would like your account and all info deleted, you can email us after your account is officially cancelled at the end of your trial period at support@letsgetoffline.com